Apologies for Absence

I can see that it is almost exactly a year since I posted on WordPress. I would like to apologise to anyone who has been following this blog for the absence and I think it is only fair that I give you an explanation. The explanation is quite simple, yet to so many people it is threatening, because of the stigma attached. I have been suffering from depression and although I believe that I am over the worst, I still have relapses, and even after a relapse, it is still difficult to pick something up again. But I do hope to do this and post regularly over the foreseeable future. However we all know that a man plans and God laughs.

About UK Fred

A Christian who cares that the church in Britain conforms to societal demands, rather than transforms society. I am particularly concerned with the lack of support for marriage and the acceptance of divorce in the church. I also care that the body politic in Britain seems to be corrupt and in need of a good shake-up.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

