Follow up to Abuse of Powers

I previously posted about the detention of Mr. Dan Karns who was preaching at the Covenanters Monument in Edinburgh at https://ukfred.wordpress.com/2013/06/14/abuse-of-powers-by-the-police-in-edinburgh/

I have now had an acknowledgement timed at 11:13 Thursday 20th June from Thomas Hastie of the Ministerial correspondence unit which acknowledges receipt and advises me that a reply will be sent to me as soon as possible. I found it interesting that my correspondence was described as “Abuse of Powers By Police”, which is not what I said in my letter, although I believe that is an apt description.

I will let folks know when anything new turns up.

About UK Fred

A Christian who cares that the church in Britain conforms to societal demands, rather than transforms society. I am particularly concerned with the lack of support for marriage and the acceptance of divorce in the church. I also care that the body politic in Britain seems to be corrupt and in need of a good shake-up.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Follow up to Abuse of Powers

  1. Jon Gleason says:

    Thank you for this, Fred.

Leave a Reply

